Yes I was forced to add the mullet pic! ;)

Yes I was forced to add the mullet pic! 😉

Hi all, Ron Johnson here! Really excited to finally be on this trip and be doing some good! There is soo much more to be done here, more than people know! I hope this blog can get the message out and encourage more people to volunteer! You really won’t regret it!

A bit about me… I’m a second year Occupational Health student at Ryerson with delusions of grandeur, i.e. med school. When I get back home I will start a very interesting research project with one of my professors about translators interpreting for the deaf and how much information they can retain and process and for how long before they lose accuracy. I will also be studying for and writing the MCAT! I was born in Toronto but grew up in numerous locations on the east coast and moved back in 1993. Luving the amazing people of New Orleans and the beauty of the city and its culture but will also enjoying the relatively lower humidity of Toronto!

Of course big thank you to all the people who made it possible for me to be here!!!

