So, it’s been about a month and a half since we have been back now and all I can think about is when can I go back, and how can I get back there without stepping foot on a plane!?
I had severe anxieties throughout all of my plane rides and even though I took Dramamine to help take a bit of the edge off, it usually kicked in about 1-2 hours after I got off of the plane. Not very effective at all.
We went through a huge thunder storm on the last flight to buffalo and it was the scariest thing I have ever had to endure. In the end after a few tears shed, the lovely flight attendant gave me a set of continental wings for surviving the plane ride. Yes, these are the wings that get handed out to the little kids on the plane!
Anyway, I’ll definitely go back to volunteer again, but this time I might have to take something stronger for the flight, or start walking now!
My thoughts these days are still filled with New Orleans. Everything I see or think of, I usually can related it to something that has to do with NOLA. It’s amazing how one place can have such a lasting impact on someone. This was a trip that was completely out of my comfort zone, but I am glad that I did it because it has opened my eyes to many opportunities for the future!
So, hats off to Tanya! 🙂
-Stephanie
P.s. the DVD is looking great so far. I can hardly wait to see the final product!

