WELL HELLO FRIENDS!

In case you are not a Facebook geek like myself, I would love to update you all (y’all, please someone fill me in on this joke…. hahaha) on the fundraising that happened a few weeks ago!

BAKE SALE! Went amazing, we made over $400 and Mr. Ryerson President gave us an extra $100 for the trip! We also sold some bracelets and attempted to sell raffle tickets 🙂 Depending on scheduling maybe we can do another? Always good to continue to knock down the price to get there!

My hopes for this trip is CRAZYNESS! Basically I want to have the most fun possible helping out the people of New Orleans. I am pretty emotional so I am going to need your shoulder to cry on. Yes you! Besides the fun times I really hope I do get to learn how to build an actual house, would be cool to one day build a wall, you never know when it will come in handy….wall building…

I would also really love to learn more about the culture. I was talking to Hayley about how exciting it is to go, but also to experience the culture and music there! I am also ready to try some new foods and hit up a club or something.

From our last class, the scary mandatory one, I am very afraid to drink the water there now. Thank you mister presenter…. and I am also afraid of getting mugged. So buddy system it is! And probably investing in a fake wallet. Good times… good times.

I have started packing for the trip already because I have an exam literally on the same day, and if you are anything like myself, I always forget something… so it has to start now.

Let’s make it count everyone! My last day of school is the day we leave! HOORRAYY.

See you all soon !!!!

LOUISE CHAU

