Less than a month until I leave for NOLA!!!  Unbelievable!

It doesn’t seem like that long ago that I first heard of this opportunity to travel to New Orleans to help rebuild the destruction from Hurricane Katrina.  It was during Tanya & Pascal’s “Homelessness in Canadian Society”  class at Ryerson University last fall.  As soon as I heard about this opportunity, I immediately knew I wanted to participate.  I love the idea of helping others.  And helping others in a cool place I’ve never been to before, well, that just rocks!!  So, seven months have passed since I first heard of this wonderful opportunity, and I cannot believe how quickly those seven months flew by.  If seven months passed that quickly, I can only imagine how quickly the next 24 days will come and go!

I am so very excited for this opportunity.  I truly feel like this will be an experience like no other.  Something that I’ll remember for years to come.  I can’t wait to start making those memories!!  🙂

-Alison

