I am sitting in my room reminiscing on the past three months of me preparing for this trip. I have arrived at the realization that there is no wayyyyyy I can prepare for it. Sure I went to the mandatory classes. I watched various films about New Orleans and the disaster of Hurricane Katrina. I listed to Tanya and Pascal tell both depressing and cheerful stories, based on their experiences, as well as those told by many of the people they have met. I talked to my friends about my excitements and fears. I have done research and watched Youtube videos. I have been [slowly..] packing for the trip for the past week. The truth of the matter is I do not know what to expect, however I KNOW that this trip will be well worth it!!!! I just keep saying “ I CAN’T WAIT!!!!”. I’ll see everyone in a couple days!! Yay!
-Cece

