So its 2 days before the trip, its about 3:55 am and today I am getting a Dennis Mock Award, I Have an 8 am exam on Thursday and I leave for Buffalo on Friday morning, board the plane at 12:00, Atlanta then New Orleans. I have been so busy that I haven’t even thought about it and the reality of what is actually happening. Currently im running two youth programs, one in Jane and Finch and one in Regent Park and I’ve been telling them about this exciting experience that I am about to take part in. It’s a very good feeling to say I’m going on vacation to help those in need and do something that can be very life changing. It is both humbling and exhilarating at the same time because the anticipation is slowly becoming reality and I’m excited to see the kind of person I become when I return. You only can do so many amazing things in life and I truly feel that an adventure like this is a blessing. Let the journey begin…

-Femi Lawson

