Really…two weeks have flown by already?  I can’t believe the time has gone by so quickly.  I think back to when my flight landed two weeks ago in the pouring rain.  I remember touring the city and being shocked at what I saw, houses still boarded up, spray paint remaining on some of the houses, roofs patched up where people tried to escape, now it saddens me because I have almost become used to seeing those things.  A sort of de-sensitized feeling.  Again I look back and remember two weeks full of expereinces that will last me a lifetime: Camp Hope, Touring Bourbon Street, The French Quarter, building houses, Mississippi and Ship Island the Swamp Tour too many things to name but all will remain with me in my heart for years to come.  I can’t say enough about the wonderful students of Ryerson University, Pascal and Tanya.  But, to the people of St Bernard and New Orleans, YOU all have a resilience that has inspired me to push forward in my life. 

”  A good character is the best tombstone.  Those who loved you and were helped by you will remember you when forget-me-nots have withered.  Carve your name on hearts, not on marble.  ~Charles H. Spurgeon

Take care ya’ll

-Michelle

