Blood. Alcohol. Content. That’s the slogan for a local NOLA entertainment website/news magazine/blog/noladefender.com

To make sure I didn’t miss posting for NaBloPoMo last night I did most  of this blog post from my smart phone, while sitting in the offices of NOLA Defender discussing upcoming articles and their soon-to-be launched sex and relationships advice column.

I recently wrote a piece for them about my houseguest Cameryn Moore’s one woman show Phone Whore. I am lining up an interview with Glen David Andrews, one of my favourite local musicians, about his new program to keep youth out if trouble “Trumpets Not Guns.”

NOLA Defender is a great resource for both locals and tourists alike. Updated daily – if not several times a day – there is sure to be something to amuse or educate everyone. A sidebar provides their “Defender Picks” for the best and happening events in the city.

If you want to stay in touch, you can Like NOLA Defender on Facebook or hook up to them on Twitter. Join their RSVP list for invites to NOLA Defender events.

