Hi everyone!
My name is Paulina Kubara. I’m a 4th year student pursuing a double major in Environmental Studies and Anthropology at York University. I can’t wait to go to New Orleans to help out and meet some new people! I’m particularly excited because I’m very interested in environmental disasters and the effects that they have on people and communities, as well as the politics involved in disasters. Throughout my studies at York, I have learned to adopt a holistic outlook towards life and always try to look at every perspective. That is why I am excited to go to New Orleans and get an understanding of the effects of Hurricane Katrina from the point of view of the people who experienced it.

I love to travel and am eager to experience New Orleans’ unique culture, especially the food and music! I’m open to everything New Orleans has to offer and hope to learn a lot from this trip. I know that this will be a memorable experience and look forward to meeting all of you.

