Hi, my name is Cassie. I am a third year social work student at ryerson. I am in the second session of the NOLA trip. I am so excited to meet new people and get involved. In the fall semester I took an International Social Work course and it got me very interested in international affairs. When this opportunity came up I was so excited and knew it would be something I would enjoy. I took this course to gain experience at the international level, but also because it gives me a chance to put knowledge into practice. You can only learn so much in a classroom but our experiences count for so much more. Aside from that, I think it would be a great way to meet new people and see a different part of the world.
I am from a small town just north of Kingston, Ontario. I am a huge sports fan and grew up playing hockey, basketball, volleyball, soccer and baseball as well as track and field. Of course, hockey is my all time favourite sport and my favourite team is Detroit. Aside from sports I really love to travel whether its a small road trip or somewhere a little further. I havent been too far or that manyplaces but some upcoming trips, including NOLA is going to change that in the future. I look so farward to meeting everyone!

