Hello there Folks,

My name is Briar McBoyle and I am so excited about this experience. I’ve always enjoyed travelling although my traveling experience is limited to Canada I’ve been across the country and loved every moment of it. These travelling experiences are why I chose to go into the Geographic Analysis program at Ryerson. Although I have absolutely no idea what I want to do with my future I know it will involve traveling, the environment and helping people in some way. This course covers all of the above which makes it ever more exciting!

I am so pleased I get the opportunity to go to New Orleans and do my part to assist with the tragedies that struck the beautiful area. When I heard about Hurricane Katrina all I wanted to do was go down there and help rebuild the city, I felt money was not enough and that my contribution physically would have a much more drastic impact, but alas that was not an option for me at the time. Luckily I now can do exactly what I dreamed of doing 5 years ago!

As for me, although I am a dreadful singer, be prepared to hear me sing my heart out to Broadway classics and guaranteed, there will be dancing! I also enjoy listening to people’s life stories. I’ve yet to meet a dull person and from the other blogs it does not like this record will be broken. I can not wait to meet everyone more so those in the second group since we will be together for two weeks.

