Hi everyone!

My name is Judy Sebastian, I am a second year Social Work student at Ryerson University.

Looks like a lot of people are first time bloggers! Now I don’t feel so bad!

So…. a bit about myself I would assume, I am a pretty outgoing person, enjoy watching and playing all sorts of sports and listen to a very big variety of music. I work as a lifeguard and swim instructor with the City of Toronto, and love it! I have an awesome group of people who I work with and am super lucky to love what I do.

When im not in school and working, I’m usually hanging out with friends, my boyfriend or spending time with my family. I spend a lot of time, watching sports. It is a big part of my life. I love basketball, that being said, the Toronto Raptors will get better… just wait and see!

So why I chose to participate in this course, is because I think it is a tremendous opportunity to help people in need. New Orleans is a place that now has been struck by so many disasters, that they need help from anyone who is willing to volunteer their time. When Katrina happened and BP oil spill I really wanted to get in contact with some organizations and head down to help, but my school and work schedules didn’t let me. I now have the opportunity to go with school and help so I am very excited!

