Hey everyone, my name is Julia and I go to Ryerson University.  I am currently in my second year of social work and really enjoy it.  The reason I decided to go into social work is because I love helping others.  I think as people it is our responsibility to help others who cannot help themselves.  That being said I am really passionate about helping others and going on the NOLA trip will allow me act on that.  Something else I am very passionate about is traveling.  I absolutely love traveling and will jump at any opportunity to do so.  I am very excited to go to New Orleans to travel and help people! While traveling I like to be really adventurous and try new things and go to new places and I also really like taking pictures.  I am excited to meet everyone and hope we have an awesome time.  Oh.. and I will be on the first week.

