Hello Everyone,

It still has not fully hit me that in a few days I will be on a plane on my way to New Orleans. I am very excited to be able to go and explore the magic within New Orleans. To listen to jazz music, to hear stories from various people and their experiences, to indulge the food, laugh with new friends and just to be able to embrace new experiences. Last Friday I had the opportunity to meeting some of the members of ‘Group One’ which was very delightful. We met at Jack Astors near the school. I was very impressed with the amount of people that had showed up. At the start I thought that since everyone was occupied with school the turn-out might have been less. My excitement has grown even more to know that I am going on a trip with individuals who have similar passions as mine. I am very relieved that finally the days are passing by and we will be getting on the plane soon. It feels so far away but at the same the time so close by. I won’t deny it I keep imaging in my head how the swamp will look like and once we are the boat. The opportunities that we will get to be involved in are amazing.

It is marked as the one year remembrance after Gulf oil disaster where eleven oil rig workers died.  This was the worst oil offshore spill in American history. The news had reported that the parents, siblings and wives of the workers had gone on helicopter to the area where their love ones’ missing bodies were.  This image of the love ones of the eleven oil rig workers looked out of the helicopter to where their husbands’ bodies could be is very sad. I am very thrilled to learn more about natural disasters through individual’s experiences.  I know I am going to need a lot of tissue paper and hopefully I will keep up with my writing.

Good luck everyone on your exams!!!

See you in New Orleans!

Aryan

