Hello everyone!

I can’t believe in a week we will be off on an adventure we will never forget!

I still remember the first day hearing about this volunteer trip in my environmental disaster class, and taking the information home, sharing it with my family and friends. Making the decision to apply and waiting to get accepted into the program.  Attending our classes and fundraising events, and now its all really happening!

Last week group one got together for dinner, unfortunately I wasn’t able to attend because I was overloaded with exams and final papers. Sorry I couldn’t make it gang! But I can’t wait to share this experience with all of you!

I would like to thank my family and friends for the support they have given me these past few months. I think they are just as excited as I am, and I cannot wait to come back home to share everything that I learn on this unforgettable trip.

P.s I am a little nervous about flying for the first time and alone! I hope I don’t get lost in the crowd

See you all in New Orleans!

Shauna J.

