Shen Shen reporting in. WHAT A WEEEEK. This has been the most amazing time I have had in my entire life, I can’t believe how much I have learned and all the new experiences that I have gone through. Since my last post, I had an once in a life time opportunity to go to Alabama to check out the civil rights museum and to visit places where peoples struggled constantly to achieve equality in their lives. Being able to stop by and allowing myself to stand where inspirational people have stood made me realize how special our lives can be. I was choked up numerous times during the day because of how touching each persons stories were, I couldn’t believe all the hardships that they had to endure in such a short span of time, the fact that they stood together and fought for not only themselves but those around them truly inspired me. It was also amazing to  be able to walk on the bridge that so many people walked on in order to fight for equality and equity. It was more than just black vs white it was about fighting for the rights of everyone in the world regardless of their race, ethnicity or gender. Being able to walk along with others in silence across the bridge made us truly understand how special we really are thanks to those who have passed on fighting for equality.

Everyone has been so amazing, Pascal and Tanya have been so supportive and inclusive where I don’t go without a moment feeling loved. The support never ceases to stop from them and others in our group. Also, Sarah has been so fun to be around with and to hangout with, she exactly like one of us and makes our times here that much greater. As for all my fellow students, regardless of what school they are from. It’s been an absolutely inclusive and amazing time spent with everyone. Everyone is always so eager to ask you to join them and spent time socializing or working, I think this has made this trip go so much more smoother and everyone has learned to get along with everyone else. There is never a dull moment and I think that makes everyone that much more happier to be here. Sadly, I have a cold and a sore throat and didn’t make it to work today, thankfully Pastor Randy at the church allowed me to lend a hand with setting up the band, preparing the food and going to get groceries for everyone staying at the church. This experience itself has taught me how much work it goes in to catering to so many people from so many different groups, I really admire the work they do and how much effort they put into ensuring that the morale of everyone here stays very high. Today’s experience  was something very special and I don’t think I will ever forget the appreciation I have for our hosts. I can’t wait for the rest of the week to happen so that I may create so many more inspiring experiences that will stay with me for the rest of my life. As this trip winds down, a part of me never wants this to end because how amazing it has been and all the great people I have met. I feel that my time here with everyone, has made me a better person and the skills and experiences I have learned will stay with me as long as I am alive.

Good judgement comes from experience. Experience comes from bad judgement.

Mr Asian signing off, cheers everyone!

