Hey everyone, I am hoping I am doing this right! I have never blogged before.

My name is Amanda Leathen and I am a direct entry child and youth care student in my final year at Ryerson University. I have also graduated from George Brown College with a diploma in Child and Youth Work. I love working with children and youth and making a difference in their daily life. I live in Oshawa and make the lovely commute into Ryerson everyday, I am so excited to be a member of this course! I have never been to New Orleans but it is something I am very excited about. I am looking forward to meeting everyone who is taking this adventure with me!

I have attached a photo of myself so everyone can put a face to my name, it was taken at my best friends birthday in November!

Amanda Leathen, November 2011

