Hello everyone! My name is Carlan Joy Novesteras, but you can call me Joy for short. I’m taking Nursing Program at Ryerson University. I was born in the Philippines, and I’ve been in Canada for five years with my family. I love to travel and I’m so exited to go New Orleans. I also love to eat new and I’m so excited to taste new foods. It is my first time to take a unique course like this. I’m looking forward to enjoy and learn new things. I’m so excited to apply the theories that I am learning in nursing. I’m looking forward to get know more people in this trip to build a team for community building in New Orleans. I’m also interested in meeting new people to build new friendship to make meaningful difference in the society. Moreover, based on my own experience in the Philippines, I know how hard it is to recover after devastating natural disaster. Therefore, I’m also looking forward to give hope to the New Orleans’ community.

Hello everyone! My name is Carlan Joy Novesteras, but you can call me Joy for short. I’m taking Nursing Program at Ryerson University. I was born in the Philippines, and I’ve been in Canada for five years with my family. I love to travel and I’m so exited to go New Orleans. I also love […]

View original post