Hi everyone! Yes, cheesy title, I know, but it did catch your attention, didn’t it? So, as you may have guessed, my name IS Fleur and I’m a graduate of the Nutrition and Food program at Ryerson. After graduating from the program, I decided to work in the pharmaceutical industry. Then, in 2009, after much planning and over-analyzing, I finally took the major leap and decided to return to school full time to obtain a Registered Dietitian designation and/or a Masters in Health Science. It is my goal to complete advanced studies in this amazing field (Nutrition) and I don’t want to be limited in any professional (and personal) capacity! So, I sold my house in Toronto, quit my job, and moved back in with my parents so I can have the means to fulfill this dream. Let me tell you, it has been one eye-opening and exciting journey!

In addition, I am also completing a Certificate in Food Security. Community development, health promotion, and food security have always been interests of mine and finally, after studying the many community-based courses I enjoyed and volunteering in various community agencies, I now have the opportunity to participate in a community development project. Travelling to New Orleans allows me to obtain the hands-on experience I longed for and it is my hope that this is only the first of many international volunteer experiences. I am so excited to play a part in this project and consider myself  very privileged to have such an opportunity!

Sooooo, please subscribe to our blog and enjoy our updates! This will definitely be one exciting adventure 🙂

Fleur

