Wow I can not believe that in less then three days I will be on a plane heading to NOLA, It is definitely a surreal feeling. It has not hit me yet that I am actually going on this trip. I have not even started packing or getting together last minute things! I am such a last minute person. I believe that once I see the suitcases packed and ready to go it will hit me that this real. That pretty soon I will be working on the St. Bernard project and helping rebuild houses. I know that once I am there the two weeks are going to fly by. I am a little nervous since I will be in a completely different environment and working on projects that I may not be familiar with (i.e. construction). However I am ready to embrace the challenges that I will come across and can’t wait to experience new things. I look forward to enjoying every moment that I have in NOLA. The experience will be rewarding and possibly life changing. It is not everyday that you have an opportunity to travel and give back to a community. It is something that I have always wanted to do and I am finally going to be able to realize this dream. 

